Internal Governance

The Trade Justice Movement is governed by a Board that is elected by the members each year at the annual general meeting (AGM). The Trade Justice Movement has a small staff team who provide analysis and convene the sector around advocacy on trade policy issues.

The current Board members are:

Tim Aldred, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, Fairtrade Foundation

Jean Blaylock, Policy Officer, Global Justice Now

Nick Crook, Head of International Relations, Unison

Mark Dearn, Senior Trade Campaigner, War On Want

Matt Grady, Policy and Advocacy Advisor, Traidcraft

Ruth Kelly, Researcher, University of York & ActionAid International

Sam Lowe, Land Grabs Campaigner, Friends of the Earth

How we’re funded

Trade Justice Movement members pay an annual subscription to support the secretariat. We also receive funding from a small number of trusts, details of this can be found in our annual financial statements, listed below.

Financial statements: